Ethikl






Ethikl

Cotton - Linen - Pillows - Bags

Hankiese - String Bag - Ironing - Avalon






Bagpipes, Planes, And Strings

RRP $27.50

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Author Susanne Kessaris knew from the miraculous births of her children that God was speaking to her early on about letting go, but like most parents, she wanted to cling tightly and was not prepared for the day they grew up. In Bagpipes, Planes, and Strings, she talks about how she fought to surrender to God's will through a series of events.

First, she had a scary ordeal with skin cancer. A few short years later, she found herself facing an emergency hysterectomy. Next, she struggled to release her daughter to pursue a calling to go on a mission in South America. She later lost her father to congestive heart failure. When her family decided to sell their house and move, she was finally willing to let go and realize that God had strengthened her to face her life challenges one step at a time.

Bagpipes, Planes, and Strings refers to sounds that will forever stir Susanne's soul and remind her of each of her painful journeys of letting go. Her inspiring story of grace and faith challenges you to embrace God, the only constant you have when your world is falling apart around you and the future seems hopeless and out of reach.


The Strings Of Murder

RRP $22.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This is a spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. Edinburgh, 1888. A violinist is murdered in his home. The dead virtuoso's maid swears she heard three musicians playing in the night. But with only one body in the locked practice room - and no way in or out - the case makes no sense. Fearing a national panic over another Ripper, Scotland Yard sends Inspector Ian Frey to investigate under the cover of a fake department specializing in the occult.

However, Frey's new boss, Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray, actually believes in such supernatural nonsense. McGray's tragic past has driven him to superstition, but even Frey must admit that this case seems beyond reason. And once someone loses all reason, who knows what they will lose next...

About the Author

Oscar de Muriel was born in Mexico City and moved to the UK to complete his PhD. He is a chemist, translator and violinist who now lives and works in Manchester.


My Claimed Baggage Of Loneliness

RRP $27.50

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

When life's journey takes us through deep valleys of darkness, it is there where we learn to trust God for everything in our life and we realize His awesome presence. After the murder of her son, in the darkest valley of despair, Jane found the true meaning of God's extraordinay love. A woman of faith, Jane understands that God is in control of every situation. "The more we understand Him the more He fills us with peace and joy." Her true story and heartfelt poems are both a gift and a lesson. It is her prayer that each reader will find God who, in reality, is always present to them if they but look through the eyes of faith.



Search

Ethikl Articles

Cotton Linen Pillows Bags
Hankiese String Bag Ironing Avalon
Fabrics Dress Making

Ethikl Books

Cotton Linen Pillows Bags
Hankiese String Bag Ironing Avalon
Fabrics Dress Making

Ethikl